Remailing a newsletter to non-openers
When you’ve sent an important newsletter or are running a special promotion, you want to make sure as many people see it as possible. Remailing a newsletter lets you easily resend your email to the contacts who did not open the initial send, giving your content a second chance to make an impression. Remailing is an effective strategy for brands that send less frequently, don't have a ton of time to create unique content, or when you just want to make sure everyone knows your sale is ending soon.
You can schedule a remail to send automatically when scheduling the initial newsletter send, or manually after the newsletter has been sent.
If you include a discount in the email, the remail will automatically include the exact same discount code as long as it has not expired. If the discount has expired, the discount, and any discount callout sections, will be removed from the remail.
To schedule your remail when scheduling the initial newsletter delivery, check the box for "Automatically remail non-openers" and update your Subject and Preview text. Your remail's internal Title will be the original newsletter name with (Auto Remail) appended to the end. The delivery time will be based on when the newsletter delivery is scheduled and can be set from one to seven days after the newsletter is sent. For more specific remail scheduling, you may schedule a manual remail.
While remails are only sent to recipients who did not open the initial newsletter send, it is still recommended to use unique subject lines and preview text in case the repetition is noticed by the recipient or their email provider. Be sure to schedule your newsletter strategically to avoid overwhelming your subscribers with too many remails and newsletters in a short time.
If you have not already scheduled an automatic remail, you may still schedule a remail manually after the initial newsletter was sent. The Remail non-openers button will be available on the newsletter detail page after it has been sent.
Follow the same steps as automatic remails to update the Subject and Preview text.
The content of the original newsletter will be copied over and you are free to customize the content or change any other aspect of this newly created newsletter with the exception of its recipients, those will be locked. The recipients will be based on who has not opened the original newsletter at the time the remail is sent, not the time the remail was created, so you can schedule sending for the future.
If the original newsletter had a discount, the remail will automatically be set to include the exact same discount code each subscriber had received initially. That goes for unique codes too! You can modify the discount if you choose to but that option will remain available.
Have questions? Reach out to Support.
This feature is only available to paid Seguno users but free users will be asked if they want to start a free trial to gain access to this feature immediately.