How do I delete contacts/customers in both systems?

Delete a contact in Mailchimp or a customer in Shopify needs to be done in both systems in order for Mail Connect to stop from recreating the record. This process needs to be done in a certain order due to the nature of how the real-time sync occurs after the initial sync is done. You will need to first delete the customer in Shopify and then delete the contact in Mailchimp. Please note, you may need to wait a few minutes after deleting the customer in Shopify before deleting the contact in Mailchimp, as our app may not be notified of the customer deletion in Shopify immediately.